Ōtākaro FC is a new Football entity which has been created by Burwood AFC, Coastal Spirit FC, Ferrymead Bays FC, Parklands United Sports Club, St Albans Shirley FC and Western AFC for the East Christchurch football community. The six clubs have considered a collaborative way forward for our Junior and Youth players through the formation of a new organisation on the east side of the city, in the form of new, centralised Youth Talent Development Programme and Skill Centre Development Programme, with the aim of providing the best possible football pathway for our aspiring young footballers.